It’s That Time of Year Again!

My birthday’s coming up, Sephora’s 20% off VIB sale is in November, and companies have stared releasing their holiday offerings. Consequently, my wallet is preparing to sacrifice itself on the altar of the makeup gods.

I don’t necessarily think I can afford to pick up all the items on this list, however, this is the selection I’m working with! I’ve pondered over most of these products for many months now so it’s certainly not an impulse at this point.

Viseart Dark Mattes Palette

viseart

I’ll be honest, I have been lusting over this palette for a good year now. It is a fairly unique palette I’d say, and the shade selection is perfect for 1 shadow looks with a pop of metallic in the inner corner (or as a spotlight placement). Goddamnit, I just want to try out the famous Viseart formula already!

Natasha Denona 5 Eyeshadow Palette #9

img_1736

I was so not into the hype. AT. ALL. Not only did the colours not look interesting but I thought everybody on YT was just kissing ass for the free makeup.

…then my Sephora got a Natasha Denona display, and I actually swatched this palette, along with the rest of the line. I kid you not, I audibly gasped. The pigmentation; it’s actually unreal. This palette and the Dark Mattes shall be best friends because they are yin and yang in their finishes.

Ciate Glitter Flip Siren

ciate_siren_005_lipswatch
Temptalia

Do I need another lip colour? No. But did the magical demos of this new offering by Ciate suck me in? Hell yes. I just love the deep teal shade and who can say no to glitter?

Stila Written in the Stars Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow Set

Stila-Written-in-the-Stars-Glitter-Glow-Liquid-Eyeshadow-Set-swatches
Musings of a Muse

Speaking of glitter, check out this set. I’m not really into liquid shadows, but I’m definitely into glitter. These also have an amazing reputation at this point so I do want to try them (but they’re lower on my list of wants).

Dr. Jart Ceramidin /Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Cream

closeup_dec1baa4a187c4f0eb7edb315b1cf1b337e0b359_1499931963_27545_DrJart_WEB

I’ve tried the Lala Retro Cream and I love it. A small sample size lasted me about 3 weeks, using it both morning and night and it’s perfect for dehydrated skin. Honestly, my skin felt like a baby’s. I’m trying a sample of the Ceramidin cream right now, and it’s a cult classic for a reason! Considering the amount of moisture it imparts, it actually has a very light texture that absorbs quickly. I’m still testing it out to see if my skin has any reactions to it, but first impressions are good.

Wayne Goss Air Brush

_DSC7960

After years of watching Lisa Eldridge and Karima McKimmie gush over the famous Suqqu cheek brush, I was overjoyed to hear that this was a great alternative. I don’t really need another brush, and it isn’t filling a hole in my collection but holy hell, it’s made of blue squirrel and soft as ever and I want it in my hands!

BaubleBar Amber Y-Chain Necklace 

Screen Shot 2017-10-23 at 1.36.33 AM copy

I’m kinda into lariat necklaces, and have been for a while now. This necklace in particular has been on so many YTers & fashionistas and I’ve ogled over it every single time! It’s probably the only item I have on my fashion wish list, ’cause lord knows I already have way too many clothes and shoes.

*this post includes pictures that are not my own.

Leave a comment