How to Fake No Makeup | PUR 4-in-1 Powder Foundation

Talk about an impulse purchase. You ever have a moment where you walk into a store, a product catches your eye, and then all of a sudden you’re paying for it and taking it home?

This is what happened to me with the PUR 4-in-1 Foundation (Light Tan)…no research, nothing.

Price: CAD 39.99

So what is the 4-in-1 claim?

  • Correct, prevent and interrupt your skin concerns
  • Smooth away the look of lines and wrinkles
  • Plump, lift and firm the skin’s appearance
  • Balance uneven skin tone

P1230344

This is a finely milled powder with minuscule particles that impart a glow. It does have SPF15 but by no means does this replace a regular spf. Additionally, it does not cause any flashback as the spf is so low.

Colour Match 

Colour me surprised! This is actually a perfect match for my NC35(ish) skin with olive undertones. I’m super impressed that PUR resisted making it very yellow, as companies so often do. They also do have a pretty decent shade range – I’m 5/11 in the shade range, so kudos PUR, keep up the good work.

How to Apply

This works best as they describe it – buffed into the skin in circular motions. My brush of choice is the It Cosmetics Love is the Foundation brush.

Appearance & Performance

First of all, this product, when used as a foundation, is good for those with almost perfect skin. It’s not going to cover up acne or intense hyper pigmentation, but it will even out the skin tone (redness, etc) and make you look like your skin is just having a really good day. If you have dry patches or textured skin (large pores for instance), it will exacerbate them, or if you’re super oily, this probably won’t be good for you either.

I have very dehydrated skin overall, but a slightly oily t-zone. I deal with redness, and the occasional pimple here and there. So, pretty good skin. Therefore, I’ve been really liking this powder as an everyday foundation. My skin develops a shine (around the 5h mark), but it doesn’t look greasy or broken down. A quick blot, or addition of more powder makes it look as good as new. At the end of the day I’ve only noticed it fade on my nose, which is the oiliest part of my face.

This is certainly not a party foundation, but I love it for something quick and easy to use on the regular, or while travelling. I’d say it is worth the money mainly for the colour match, but also for the finely milled quality of the powder and the way it sits on the skin.

 

Leave a Reply

