I Put Butter on My Face

Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer that is! What, you thought the delicious yellow stuff?

P1230333

Price: 18.99

Holimoli, look at that price! That’s hella expensive for a drugstore bronzer, but man, the hype was real. I’ve been seeing this product all over Youtube and the rest of the interwebs, annnnd then the temptation overtook me and I bought it.

So does it live up to the hype?

Pretty much, yes. But there are a couple caveats.

First of all, this product looks gorgeous. I mean, just look at that pan. On the flip side, it smells absolutely terrible. What is up with Too Faced and Physicians Formula wanting their products to smell like food? If I wanted the food…I would just eat it. I might be biased though, as I don’t like strong scents in general. Anyways, this is a base fragrance of coconut with sort of peachy/sunscreen top notes. The fragrance does not linger on the face, but it does stick around the vanity area (and the brush).

P1230336

Now onto the packaging – the compact is a bit too bulky for my liking (although the colours are pretty), and I find the included foam brush absolutely useless. The mirror on the underside can be pretty handy-dandy though.

P1230337

Now you must be wondering about the product. I actually really, really like it! Shocker, I know! I even like it enough to forgive its awful scent.

The Bronze shade works on my NC35(ish) skin, but if you’re any deeper, then you’re SOL. The product imparts a warm glow to the skin that looks sunkist and natural. Furthermore, the product doesn’t fade and lasts all day; I’m talking 10+ hours. Consequently, I think this is going to be my new best friend for summer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

