Hourglass Vanish Stick Foundation 

Excuse me, who is this girl and what have you done to the foundation hating Subita? I seem to be on a foundation trying binge ever since I found (and fell in love with) the Hourglass Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint (review here) and Deciem’s The Ordinary Serum Foundation (review here). Now it’s almost become a game trying on new foundations!

As I’ll be travelling in a couple months, I’ve been trying to reduce the amount of liquids I’ll be taking with me, hence the reason for picking up the Hourglass Vanish Stick Foundation in Warm Beige.

Read on to see if it lived up to the hype, or if I absolutely abhor the way it looks on my skin.

My Colour Matches

Colour Match

Despite the fact that I’m Golden Tan in the Illusion Skin Tint, I went with Warm Beige because of its slightly more neutral tones, and it was a perfect fit! The Golden Tan Vanish Stick is definitely deeper and more yellow.

Appearance + Performance

So, d’you want the good news or the bad news? Bad news, is that the foundation looks terrible when applied as is, either with a Beauty Blender or a brush. It caked up, emphasized my lines and dehydration, and just looked all-around crap. I don’t even have a picture of it on my face because I was so appalled at its appearance that I forgot to take a picture prior to removing it!

Good news is that if you liberally douse your face in a hydrating spray prior to application, then blend immediately, it actually looks quite nice.


It has a satin finish, aka naturally glowy, and the longevity is decent. However, despite all the positives, I have a feeling this stick foundation is simply too heavy for my dehydrated skin. Additionally, as I have to spray my face prior to blending for the foundation to work, this just won’t do for travel. Therefore, back to Sephora it goes.

img_6047

Wondering what’s on my face and eyes? It’s Becca’s collab with Chrissy Teigan! Review here

 

One thought on “ Hourglass Vanish Stick Foundation 

Leave a Reply

