Best Cream for Dry, Peeling Skin | Cerave SA Renewing Cream

Oh my god, you guys.

Remember when I talked about my ultimate holy-grail lotion for dry skin? If not, here, this’ll refresh your memory. After all the lotions and potions I’ve tried, I thought that the Nivea SOS could not be matched in its efficacy.

Well, I’ve found a cream that is equally good, but for a slightly different skin-state! (Warning: tmi) my skin sheds at a faster rate than normal, particularly in the winter. Exfoliating only does so much, and it can make my skin feel a little raw, and while the Nivea SOS is brilliant for hydrating the skin, putting it on dry patches just hides the flakes temporarily.

1_1_8_1_2514276

That’s where Cerave SOS comes in. It is a thick cream with salicylic acid to help exfoliate, and ceremides to help restore the skin’s protective barrier.

Ingredient list: Purified Water, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Ammonium Lactate, Salicylic Acid, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Niacinamide, PEG-100 Stearate, Cholecalciferol (Vitamin D3 in Corn Oil), Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Cholesterol, Phytosphingosine, Hyaluronic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Edetate Disodium, Propylparaben, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum

 You’re supposed to only apply it on the dry patches, but I mix the Cerave cream with the Nivea lotion and that is my match made in heaven for getting rid of dry flakes. I kid you not, this winter I’ve had the worst peeling skin that I’ve ever had in my life, but in a week it was gone.

I cannot even fully express to you how happy and surprised I was. F**king ecstatic, would be a better way to articulate it.

If you have peeling or bumpy skin (keratitis), please try this product – it might be just the thing you’re looking for to alleviate those skin conditions.

Leave a Reply

