3 Hydrating Face Products | Origins, Clinique & Eucerin

p1210221

I’ve blathered on for ages now about the fact that my face and body are severely dehydrated and dry. Consequently, I’m always looking for better and better products to alleviate the problem. Here I’ll be talking about three that I’ve been absolutely loving lately.

Clinique Melting Balm Mask

p1210226

Sadly, this is unavailable in North America, but I did pick it up when I was over in UK in the spring, on the recommendation of my favourite beauty writer – Sali Hughes. It’s an oil mask that can be left on for 10-15 minutes or left on overnight and then washed off. The latter is my preference. On its own, it isn’t hydrating enough for me, but with a hydrating hyaluronic serum under it, the mask is simply fantastic. It leaves my skin supple, smoothened, and with less redness. A win in my books!

Eucerin Hyal-Urea

p1210224

I go through face creams like water and I’m not really loyal to any particular one. However, I’m really liking this for the winter. Let’s be real, I’m not worried about wrinkles, but the fact that it has hyaluronic acid and urea in it was what drew me in. As opposed to the day cream, alcohol is lower on the list of ingredients. I use it both day and night; it makes a good base for my foundation. It has a silicone-waxy feel and it makes my skin feel smooth and as if it has a protective barrier over it. I don’t think I’d be as much of a fan in the summer (when my skin is less parched), but it is an amazing moisturizer for winter months.

Origins Drink Up Mask/Boschia Tsubaki Mask

p1210223

I picked this up on a whim during the VIB sale and it is a pretty sweet treat for my skin. I wear this about once a week and when I wake up, my skin feels refreshed and hydrated. I’d wear it more but it has the most god-awful herb scent. It’s not unbearable but I wouldn’t say it’s pleasant. It also has a weird warming sensation on the skin but I quickly got used to that. If the scent doesn’t bother you, give this a go because it works a treat. For me however, I think I’ll be switching to the Boscia Tsubaki hydrating mask (which works equally well).

Before I say goodbye, let me wish you all a happy 2nd anniversay! Yes, Bookaholic Beauty is now 2 years old. Thank you for sticking with me, and I hope this grows even more in 2017.

One thought on “3 Hydrating Face Products | Origins, Clinique & Eucerin

Leave a Reply

