My Current Reading List

Well that title was certainly very self-explanatory. However, I should say that most of this reading will get done post-grad school as I am swamped. Totally upside-down, twisted over and scrambled deep into my readings and assignments.

To give me a light at the end of the tunnel, I’ll list all the books I want to read by the end of 2017. Keep in mind these are all the ones dealing with fashion and/or beauty. There’s still boatloads of other books I want to read (ahem, trashy romance novels, basically).

Anyways, this list is in no particular order!

  1. Pretty Iconic – Sali Hughes
  2. Twenties Girl – Sophie Kinsella
  3. Making It Up As I Go Along – Marian Keyes
  4. Your Beauty Mark – Dita Von Teese
  5. I’ll Drink to That – Betty Halbreich
  6. How to Dress for Success – Edith Head
  7.  The Dress Doctor – Edith Head
  8. Blogging Your Way to the Front Row – Yuli Ziv
  9. D.V – Diana Vreeland
  10. Man Repeller – Leandra Medine
  11. The Fashion Book – Phaidon
  12. In the Company of Women – Grace Bonney

Wow, that turned out to be quite an even number. I could even read one per month, but let’s be real, I’ll probably binge and read them all in September after I’ve completed my program. Hopefully, if I’m a good blogger, I’ll also get some reviews up as I’ve been meaning to do for ages.

What will you be reading in 2017?

P.S. If you have/know kids, I put together a handy-dandy list of classic books all kids must read. They were my childhood favourites and have really stood the test of time. That’s an idea for a Christmas present right there 🙂 

3 thoughts on “My Current Reading List

  1. Yovin Jaimangal says:

    I’m reading this at the moment: https://www.amazon.ca/Enlightenment-2-0-Joseph-Heath/dp/1443422525

    The writer is one of my former UofT profs. It really explains why otherwise rational people are so susceptible to voting for ultra right wing politicians like Donald Trump and Rob Ford (which I contend is a highly irrational decision).

    Review: https://www.thestar.com/entertainment/books/2014/04/22/enlightenment_20_by_joseph_heath_review.html

    Like

    • bookaholicbeauty says:

      That sounds like a very good read. It’s particularly relevant in this political climate for sure. Thanks for passing along the recommendation, I think my dad would love to read this as well (the man is obsessed with politics I tell ya).

      Like

Leave a Reply

