A Day on the Skin | IT Cosmetics CC+ Cream

Now that I’ve had my trusty Mac Face & Body for over 2 years, let me tell you, I’m gosh darned sick of it. I think that’s partially because I’ve fallen in love with the Beauty Blender and I can’t apply that foundation with it.

My skin type: dehydrated and slightly combo (oily) in the t-zone. Not acne prone or sensitive.

In my quest for a new foundation, I came across IT Cosmetics CC+ Cream in Tan and I thought I’d give it a go. Here’s how it performed on a 1-day wear test.

It Cosmetics CC+ Cream in Tan

Price: USD 38.00

  • Applied at 11ish am
  • Great colour match
  • Non cakey application or feel
  • 5 hours in it is so so shiny and greasy, and I never look this way normally (with or without foundation)

  • Oil comes off on the palm of my hand

  • Doesn’t really break apart; just disappears slightly on the nose and become disgustingly oily
  • 6.5 hrs – emphasizes texture; looking a little dry/visible
  • Removed at 9 – doesn’t look that great

Ultimately, if you couldn’t already tell, I would never purchase this foundation (unless there’s a formulation change). Although the colour match was great and that’s incredibly difficult for me to find; the terrible wear time is simply not worth the cost.

Leave a Reply

