Mascara Madness | Benefit Roller Lash Dupe & more 

If you’d asked me in high school or early university what makeup product I could easily live without, I would have said mascara. Oh how times have changed!

I think I was just waiting for The One. Mascara that is, not my Prince Charming.

I think I’ve found it in Catrice’s Glam & Doll mascara. It has overtaken all other mascaras in my estimation and I am in love. Therefore, this post will mainly be talking about this mascara along with 3 others – Benefit Roller Lash, No7 Stay Perfect Long-Length Volume and Covergirl’s The Super Sizer.

I will talk about them in the order they came into my life. If the mascara were men, this would be similar to Let’s Make a Date on Whose Line is it Anyway. I loved that show! Contestant number oooonnneee….

Benefit Roller Lash (CAD 31.00)

  • one side has short comb-like bristles, other side longer normal bristles – for depositing product at the base and then sweeping through
  • lengthens and volumizes, although the separation and definition is more evident than the lengthening due to my lashes already being quite long
  • smudges slightly at the outer corners of my eyes thoughout the day
  • does not flake
  • easy to build up multiple coats, but more than 2 equals clumpiness

Covergirl The Super Sizer (CAD 5.97)

  • one side has a curved comb bristles (wider spaced out than RL) and the other side has normal bristles
  • excellent alternative but does not provide as much volume as RL, but more lengthening

Catrice Glam & Doll (EUR 3,99)

  • probably my favourite HG mascara. I loved it from the very first application and my only regret is not buying several more tubes when in Europe
  • It volumizes and lengthens and is as black as can be
  • does not flake or smudge


N7 Stay-Perfect Long-Length Volume (USD 7.59)  

  • tubular mascara
  • perfect for use on the lower lashline
  • provides definition and length
  • Pretty crap on my upper lashes as it did not give me my desired volume and thickness
One thought on “Mascara Madness | Benefit Roller Lash Dupe & more 

Leave a Reply

