Back to School (Uni/College) Essentials

That time is now upon us…back to school. I too will be going back to school after a break of one year. This time I’ll be doing my Masters, so wish me luck!

This got me thinking about school essentials, both in preparation for the year and over the duration. First of all, sign up for Ebates people! I was quite skeptical of it for the longest time (I thought it was something Youtubers were pushing on me like all the Audible ads), but then I checked it out for myself and I’ve already ‘saved’ about $15 in under a month.

The next thing you should sign up for is Amazon Prime (student account). For 6 months you get free 2 day shipping, and for 4 years thereafter you get a Prime account for half the cost – $39/year. It’s great for scoring deals, particularly if you use ebates and amazon together and save money on school supplies, portable battery chargers (I recommend Anker), laptops, phone lenses, etc. You also get unlimited photo storage on Amazon Drive.

Don’t worry, this is not a sponsored post (although, I wish it was!), I’m just quite enthused about saving money because that’s more moula to put towards makeup.

I’ve linked both the sites below:

If you’re like me and have a crap ton of jewelry you want to take to residence, have no fear, you don’t need to buy expensive acrylic storage (as beautiful as it may be). Use these tips to organize your makeup and jewelry:

  • store makeup brushes in small vases or pencil holders
  • alternatively, stores pens and pencils in a cool beer mug
  • use shot glasses to store beauty blenders and q-tips
  • repurpose small Ferrero Rocher tins to store lip products
  • small and large tackle boxes (or tool boxes) to store rings, earrings and bracelets
  • shoe boxes for chunky necklaces
P1190825

I bought these boxes at Dollarama!

Leave a Reply

