Kiko Haul Pt. 2 | Stick Eyeshadow 

Price: 6,90

So far, it seems like Kiko can do no wrong! A couple of weeks ago I wrote about their water eyeshadows. If you missed it, I’ve linked it here.

Now let’s talk about eyeshadows in another, more convenient, form.

P1180865

T-B: 38, 05, 04

38: taupe with golden shimmer. This is the workhorse of the trio as it instantly adds some oomph to the eye. On my skin tone it is the perfect midtone taupe that goes with anything. I blend this all over the lid and up and over the crease for definition. Additionally, for some subtle daytime sparkle I love pairing this with Colourpop’s Nillionaire on the lid.

05: metallic rosey-taupe. This shade is best suited for the lid as blending it up into and over the crease isn’t flattering due to how metallic it is. It is a beautiful shade particularly when shadows are layered on top of it.

04: deep true brown with specks of gold glitter. Instant daytime smokey eye with just this one product. Nowadays, it is also my “no thought needed” shadow on the lower lashline for most of my everyday looks. In order to deepen it up (for an evening), I just line my upper and lower waterlines and deepen up the outer v with some black eyeshadow.

This is a creamy and long lasting formula, however I still wear my Milani Primer to extend the wear time otherwise they do creases on me within a few hours. With the primer, I can go 12 hours and beyond. I never fail to wear a primer though so it’s not an extra step for me. These eyeshadow sticks blend with little to no effort and the shimmer or glitter in them is visible and stays that way all day (no fall out). To date, this is how I’d rate them against other cream eyeshadow sticks

  1. Kiko Stick Eyeshadow
  2. Stila Smudge Stick
  3. Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick
  4. Makeup Forever Aqua Shadow Crayon
  5. NYX Jumbo Pencil

P1180986 copy

 

2 thoughts on “Kiko Haul Pt. 2 | Stick Eyeshadow 

Leave a Reply

