The Audacious Lipstick | Nars Jane 

Last year, I was on the hunt for my perfect coral lipstick. This year, the rosy-terracotta lip – a la Lolita II – has really piqued my attention. I tried Bite Beauty’s Verbena, to no success but now I think I’ve found it! I’ve had my eye on Jane for over a year but couldn’t bite the bullet due to the price. However, during the VIB sale earlier this year, I thought-what the hell-and picked it up.

Price: CAD 39.00 

Jane is a true terracotta, a peachy, verging on orange lip colour that is supremely flattering on my tanned skin. Now you must be wondering, how the heck is this worth 39.00? I’ll list a few reasons

  • Superior sleek packaging with a magnetic closure
  • Uniquely shaped bullet with Nars embossed in it
  • Unique colour that doesn’t verge too orange to be unflattering
  • Great longevity (5-6 hours) for a cream lipstick, even through a meal (with slightly staining properties)
  • Non drying formula

5 thoughts on “The Audacious Lipstick | Nars Jane 

    • bookaholicbeauty says:

      Which other ones do you have that you love?
      And thanks so much! I’ve got to hand it to genetics, but I also use Mac Face & Body. It’s the only one that I’ve found that doesn’t make my dry/dehydrated skin look or feel ‘makeup-y’ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

