Good Enough to Eat: The Amuse Bouche by Bite Beauty | Radish & Verbena 

Well hello there people. My name is Subita and I am a lipstickholic. This is step one of my recovery. Oh who am I kidding, I am reveling in my addiction because oh look, pretty colours! Yes, I get easily distracted and I’m a ho when it comes to lipsticks – I do not have a monogamous relationship with any particular one.

Today’s foray is into the new Amuse Bouche lipsticks by Bite Beauty. They are a replacement for their Luminous Creme line (which I loved, and reviewed here). I have two wildly different colours, and surprisingly, my thoughts on them also differ.

Price: CAD 30.00

Radish

This colour came into my possession as a Sephora 100 point perk. Best decision ever. Radish is a vibrant, deep fuchsia that leans toward a berry purple.  I’m wearing it in the picture below. The formula is thick and creamy, not in a bad way, but in the sense that it feels cushiony. This colour also stains the hell out of the lips so it lasts all day (and through meals. However, it does get slightly drying at the 6-8 hour mark (disclaimer: I have very dehydrated skin).

Verbena

Verbena is a lovely rosy coral colour. It is warmer than my favourite neutral pink lipstick (Sonia Kashuk Roseberry), with more peachy tones in it. The descriptor is honestly the best thing about it. Unlike Radish, this has less ‘slip’ when putting it on, and it is not very hydrating on my dehydrated lips. Additionally, although the colour is nice, it is not nearly unique enough to warrant the price tag. It only lasted about 3 hours on the lips and due to the colour, didn’t stain the lips so there was no longevity. Overall, a resounding meh for me and off to Sephora it went to get exchanged.

Welcome to my makeup-less face!…with a tuque that my mum knitted to hide my crazy hair


Karity eyeshadow, and the lipstick I exchanged Verbena for – Nars Jane

 

One thought on “Good Enough to Eat: The Amuse Bouche by Bite Beauty | Radish & Verbena 

Leave a Reply

