One Day Turned Into 30 + Makeover 

Well, what can I say. I’ve been gone for a hella long time (in terms of the blogging world). I don’t know what happened! One day I was feeling uninspired…then that turned into a month and now I’m bursting with ideas but don’t have enough time to write them all. Anyways, this post should serve to break my self imposed hiatus.

Another thing I stopped doing was my creative makeups, therefore my Instagram has been quite bare. However, I took that creative energy and I painted. On an actual canvas I mean. It felt so damn good! Would you like to see? Check it out at the end of this post

This weekend my friend H visited me, and it was a bomb time (we always have a blast when we’re together) ’cause she’s the best and because she lets me paint on her face. I don’t think I’ve ever shown you the looks I’ve done on her; I’ll post them at the end of the post. This time I turned her into a woodland sprite and a ’20s flapper. For the latter, the makeup isn’t historically accurate however the flapper vibe sorta fit the look.

Woodland Sprite 




Flirtatious Flapper 



Here is my painting:

  
Now that I’m back in the swing of things, let’s hope I can keep up the momentum!

P.S: Here’s another makeup I’ve done on H before 🙂

Leave a Reply

