A Reflection Upon 2015

Much like everybody else, I’ll pull out the sentence that I cringe to hear “oh my gosh, I can’t believe it’s New Year’s Eve already! Where has the time/year gone?”

But it is very true.

This year has been filled with so much, yet, it is totally different to how I anticipated my year going. It is neither a negative nor a positive thing, just a factual statement. I started off the year with an exciting vacation, then graduated university, spent time with my friends, changed career paths (totally and utterly so) and now I am just trying to figure out the puzzle pieces of my life.

2016 promises to be an exciting time. I am now properly into my (early) twenties, a full fledged adult, whether I have to be dragged kicking and screaming into that realization is of no consequence, I am now here and I will make my mark.

I have so many plans – to learn, to work, to travel, and most enjoyably, to improve upon my artistic and creative skills. I can already see the growth from January until now. If I dabbled more frequently and took more risks I’m sure my progress would be even greater. I cannot wait to see what 2016 holds, but I hope that I have the presence of mind to absorb every moment and experience and hold it dear, because it can be so fleeting. So quickly do the years run by and I do not want to pause one day and look back wondering if I could have done more with that time.

Now that this is in writing – I consider it to be binding. I better refer to this in my New Year’s Eve reflection next year and prove myself correct!

In the spirit of looking back upon the year, there is a trending site called 2015bestnine.com (#2015bestnine) that curates one’s nine highest liked pictures on Instagram.

Here is mine:


However, to me that does not accurately reflect my nine favourite or most challenging looks. After much deliberation and struggle to narrow down the list,  here is a modified collage, in chronological order (L-R):

Thank you so very much for reading and supporting my blog in its infancy. I truly appreciate every single one of you who reads these posts because they show an appreciation of my passion for all things beauty, and beyond.

Have a very happy and blessed New Year and…I’ll see you next year!

XO,

Subita

Leave a Reply

