Nuxe Reve de Miel | Holiday Lip Set 

  ‘Tis the season…to have chapped lips. Alas, I am one of those people that have perpetually dry and prone to flaking lips. To combat this, my previous solution was to exfoliate with my toothbrush, or the ELF lip exfoliater (day and night) but I thought that I might have been overdoing it and causing premature wrinkling in the lips so I stopped the frequency of that. 

Additionally, the previous balm I was using was Lipsyl (which I’ve talked about here, along with some of my winter skin saviours). I completely used that balm up and I loved it but it was time for something new…particularly because this gets rave reviews online and on YouTube. Anyways, enough of me blathering on, let’s get to the review. 

 
Price: CAD 17.00 (value of 26.00) 

This is incredibly good value for money because the Reve de Miel pot itself is sold for $17 so the ‘daytime’ balm stick is essentially free. The premise of this duo is that one would use the balm stick during the day (due to its lighter formula and portability) and the balm in the pot at night. 

  

This Lip Moisturinzing Stick is fabulous. It’s light, not shiny, and in a convenient traditional lipstick shape (which looks classier than the traditional Chapstick look). It is great under lipstick, particularly liquid lipsticks because it keeps the lips hydrated without breaking down the lipstick. 

  

Now this, THIS is what all the fuss is all about. At first, it’s a bit of a strange consistency – thicker and harder (rather than creamy) but then it just melts onto the lips for a layer of protection. I slather it on and by the time I wake up in the morning, it has sunk in and my lips are smooth, soft and well moisturized. Additionally, they’ve stopped flaking with regular use of these Nuxe products! My lips show no sensitivity to it (even though I they’ve reacted to some Honey body products before) so I think this would be good for sensitive skin as well. 

All in all, a total win for this winter. Try it out if you’ve been eyeing it and let me know what you think! 

One thought on “Nuxe Reve de Miel | Holiday Lip Set 

Leave a Reply

