Becca Opal | Glow on the Go


Truth be told, I’m not one to highlight every day. I’ve never yearned for glistening cheekbones, nor have I participated in the trend of ‘strobing’ (aka extra dewy skin). However, I do love anything mini, and when I saw this I just had to snatch it up. For review purposes, you know? At least, that’s what I’m telling myself. My first foray into proper highlighting occurred through the Balm’s Mary Lou Manizer (loved it) and I will be comparing the two below as well.


This duo is the perfect size because man, this goes a loooong way. If you’re not careful, you can easily look like a wet, sweaty disco ball…but done right it is just gorgeous glowing skin.



I find the liquid to be the more natural of the two, with no discernible glitter particles, just a beautiful wet sheen. The powder on the other hand, though equally beautiful does contain visible specks of shimmer, particularly in the sunlight. If applied with a light hand, this is not a negative thing, but do be careful not to go overboard.

How to Use

  • Liquid: dab dots with applicator, blend with fingers
  • Powder: apply with a very light, fluffy brush or a fan brush

Comparisons

A natural instinct would be to compare The Balm’s Mary Lou Manizer with Becca’s Opal so this is what I have done below. Mary Lou Manizer is on the Left while Opal is on the Right.


   

As you can see, the two are very, very similar. However, there are minute difference, one being that MLM is a tad more white based against Opal’s peachy tones. Secondly, Opal has slightly more shimmer.
I think this is the end of my highlighter journey, at least for the forseeable future as I think I’ve covered my bases with these two!

Opal (liquid & powder) in use

Do you like highlighting, and if so, which product is your favourite?

2 thoughts on “Becca Opal | Glow on the Go

Leave a Reply

