My Beauty Wishlist 2

Hi. My name is Subita. And I am a makeup hoarder.

That’s basically the sentence that should start all my wishlists because not only do I not need more makeup, I can barely find room for more! But I love a challenge, so I won’t let that stop me.

Anyways, this is a wishlist, not a shopping list so don’t worry about my wallet just yet. Cosmetics is not just a hobby, it is my passion and a creative outlet and I use it to de-stress. Plus, I promise you, I can differentiate the nuances of every-single-colour in my stash.

My last post contained Holiday releases…this one is more about the products that are here year-round that have just come to the forefront of my attention. I’m not in a hurry to purchase, but these things are what I’ve got my eye on. Anyways, let’s cease with the explanation and get on to the good stuff.

A Good Red Eyeshadow

I don’t have a particular item in mind, but two awesome red shadows are from Concrete Minerals and Sugarpill (either singularly or within the Burning Heart palette which looks absolutely stunning).

Risque_Jar_Photo_1024x1024gallery-burning-heart_large

Mac Chili lipstick

Listen, this was not at all on my radar until my friend N wore it to IMATS. At a subsequent visit to Mac, I tried it on and received so many compliments during the day that I think it needs to be added to my ridiculous lipstick collection.

gkhairmakeup

Picture from gkhairmakeup

Kat Von D’s Lolita I & II Duo 

Picture from @katvondbeauty

This is new, and I cannot wait! I recently bought Kat Von D’s Double Dare, and I absolutely love both the colour and the formula (expect a full fledged review soon). Therefore I think I’ll like this duo. LII appeals to me more, as it is brighter, but I have to join the legions that count Lolita I as a cult favourite. I have to see what all the hype is about.

Colourpop Gel Liners (pencil/pot)

Oh man, look at them pretty colours! I consider these a more affordable dupe for the Anastasia Beverley Hills cremes and I want. In particular, Puppy, Prance and Zulu look gorgeous and quite unique (so does Get Paid, actually). Go figure, I’d gravitate towards the bright colours eh?

Picture from @makeupbyjesi

Inglot

4ss brush – I didn’t get this at IMATS cause the darned booth wasn’t selling brushes, and I think this will be perfect for highlighting.

PUR Minerals Lip Lure

Who knows if these will ever come out in Canada, but I’ve heard good reviews online!

Nars – I’m iffy on these, because both products I’m sure are dupable, but they look very pretty when swatched

  • Audacious lipstick
  • Dual Intensity eyeshadow – probably Himalia (there’s also a Burberry eyeshadow in a similar ultra metallic formula that looks gooorgeous, as do the Stila Magnificent Metals but I’ve heard they’re a pain in the badonkadonk to use)

NYX

  • Micro Brow Pencil
  • Set It & Don’t Fret It Powder

Joe Malone

I’ve been coveting this for about a year but it’s hella expensive so I’m going to save up for this fragrance. It is Peony & Blush Suede. It simply smells like ‘me’.

_8228024

What’s on your wishlist?

2 thoughts on “My Beauty Wishlist 2

Leave a Reply

