They Said What?! | #2 

If you don’t know the premise of these posts, check out my previous story here. Tl;dr version, it’s the (funny) shit that customers say.

Here’s the situation (been to every nation…anybody? Just me with the Enrique reference here?). Anyways, I digress. A lady was checking out and complimented me on my lipstick. I, being the helpful person that I am, enthusiastically tell her it’s a Soft Matte Lip Cream by NYX (Ibiza; review here). I say, “oh it can be found at Target, or Rexall in Canada, etc”. She then looks at me with a little bit of disdain saying “oh that colour looks great on you but might not on me…anyways, I wouldn’t really shop at those kinds of places.”

Like gee golly, a drugstore/department store is beneath her standards and only poor peasants such as myself would deign to peruse and purchase the goods sold there. I simply give her a noncommittal look of polite confusion and completed the transaction so she could be on her merry way.

As an aside, she also filled me in on the problem plaguing her life…that being the struggle to find bags with silver accessories at Michael Kors. Ah, the poor darling…

Leave a Reply

