Disney’s Belle as an Indian Princess |Outfit + Makeup

What if Princess Belle was Indian and therefore known as Maharani Belle? I’d like to imagine she’d have looked a little like this…

IMG_7044

This was actually the look I wore to my university graduation formal and let me tell you – I felt hella fabulous! Who doesn’t love getting all dressed up and feeling like a princess?

IMG_7040

The Outfit

My lovely lengha was a gift given during my (relatively) recent visit to Delhi. However my mom painstakingly sewed it together (the blouse from scratch, and the skirt almost so) and I think she did an amazing job! My necklace and earrings were from a beach side fair in Portugal and the bangles were from Delhi.

IMG_7026

Maharani Belle’s Makeup

I did not want to go too ‘Indian Bridal’ inspired with my makeup because I thought that would be a bit much for a university formal, especially considering my lengha was fairly eye-catching already. However, one can never go wrong with a classic winged liner and red lip, and so this is my little twist on that in order to incorporate aspects of the outfit into my makeup!

P1110918

Face

  • LA Girl Pro Conceal Medium Beige
  • NYC Kohl Brow/Eyeliner Pencil Sable
  • Milani Romantic Rose blush

Eyes

  • Milani Eyeshadow Primer
  • Makeup Geek Cocoa Bear (crease); Shimma Shimma (lid)
  • Physician’s Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum Pen
    • Jordana Cat Eye Liner 07 Suede (mid upper liner)
  • Urban Decay Perversion liner (tightline/waterline + smudged lower lashline)
  • Urban Decay Electric Palette Urban (mid lower lashline)

Lips

  • Sonia Kashuk Velvety Matte Lip Crayon Poppy Nude (base/liner)
  • Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Poppy

P1110930

Leave a Reply

