My Perfect Coral: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream ‘Ibiza’

I know, I know, you want me to shut up about my hunt for the perfect coral lipstick already! I’ve previously talked about it here, and here and here but after this review, I think I’m done with the hunt. I recently added NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream ‘Ibiza’ to my makeup collection and I’m in love and I’ll let you know why.

Price: USD 5.99

P1110279ed

Eyes: Jordana Cat Eye liner ‘Caribbean + Sephora Contour Eye Pencil ‘Banana Split’

This is a bright colour, but not so neon that it looks incongruous on my face. These lip creams have a mousse-y consistency but they provide opaque colour coverage on my lips. In person, Ibiza is slightly peachier than it appears in these pictures.

P1110937

Eyes: Bellapierre ‘Java’ pigment + Urban Decay ‘Solstice’

Granted, this product not transfer proof, and a top up will probably be needed after a meal, but it does last through talking, drinking water, etc. (even if they transfer slightly onto the glass). It’s not hydrating but neither is it drying, and therefore, it has combined 2 hot trends – a bold (coral) colour and matte lips. As a bonus, this also leaves behind a slight hint of a stain.

Verdict: coral lip hunt – done and dusted!

What’s your favourite summer lip trend?

One thought on “My Perfect Coral: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream ‘Ibiza’

Leave a Reply

