New York City & Me

Hellooooo! It feels like forever since I’ve blogged and I’ve been itching to get back to it. Apologies for the absence, but I’ve been having a hell of a lot of fun in the meantime. I finished with my final uni exam…ever. It’s a very weird feeling and now I have to truly decide what to do with the rest of my life. Time has run out, yikes!

To stop myself from thinking about that, I took myself off to New York city for a little vacation. I got to spend time with fam/friends and of course, do a little *cough*lot*cough* of shopping. Other than that, I also visited some museums and other places around the city. If you’d like some ideas on what to see in New York City, these are some the places I went to on this visit:

  • Museum of Modern Art
  • Museum at the Fashion Institute of Technology
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art
  • Guggenheim
  • Central Park
  • Grand Central Terminal
  • Broadway + Times Square
  • Brooklyn Bridge
  • Roosevelt Island

Here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure (I’ve also uploaded some onto my Instagram):

P1100483

Grand Central Station

P1100500

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

P1100548

Brooklyn Bridge

P1100556

Stained glass art installation in Brooklyn

P1100561

World Trade Memorial

P1100579

I watched my first ever musical and it was on Broadway! How cool 😀

P1100591

I got lucky enough to watch a taping of the show – Tina Fey was the guest (and she took off her clothes)

P1100684

The diner in Seinfeld’s

P1100524

Cherry blossoms in Central Park

P1100565

Leave a Reply

