Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crayon ‘Peche’

I’ve previously mentioned on the blog that I’m on the hunt for coral lipstick for summer. It’s apparently really difficult to find one! No wonder there was a hole of this colour in my lipstick stash, it’s so time consuming that I apparently wasn’t bothered enough to try to fill it previously. In my quest, I have tried Maybelline’s Rebel Bloom ‘Coral Burst’ and Sephora’s Cream Lip Stain in ‘Watermelon Slice. Check out the blog posts for my thoughts on those. Today I will be discussing Bite Beauty’s Matte Lip Crayon ‘Peche’.

Price: CAD 28.00

Bite Beauty Peche

Bite Beauty ‘Peche’

Colour

Peche is a medium peach. It verges on the side of pale orange rather than a true coral colour. It is opaque and does not feather. It leaves behind a slight stain that would probably be stronger on somebody with less pigmented lips.

Peche Swatches

Peche in two different lighting situations. On the left it looks more orange, on the right, more pink, so I think it will look different depending on the pigment/undertone of your lips.

Verdict

It is a gorgeous colour, there’s no doubt about that, and I really like the formula (in the colour Aubergine), but there’s something about this particular shade and the matte formula that doesn’t sit well on my lips. It makes my lips look a tad dry, and it seems to sink into fine lines, which I attribute to the lightness of the colour.

All of this means that Peche will be going back to Sephora and I’ll have to try my luck yet again. I’ll be going to NY soon, and I’m thinking of hitting up the Bite Lip Lab (eeks, there goes my money!) to create my perfect shade. My reasoning is that it is fairly easy to find a perfect red or nude or whatnot, and I already have several shades in those colour families…this is where I’m missing out.

*cover photo from pixshark.com

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crayon ‘Peche’

Leave a Reply

