Canadian Beauty: Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crayon ‘Aubergine’

I love myself a good lip product, and as evidenced by this post from a little while ago, I love everything Bite Beauty. From lipsticks to matte lip crayons such as this one in Aubergine, they seem to do everything well.

Price: CAD 15.00 for 0.031oz as opposed to the full size which retails at CAD 28.00 for 0.05 oz

P1090706

This is a smooth, creamy formula with an almost matte finish. Though it does transfer (onto glasses and such), it leaves behind a deep pink stain. The colour does last relatively well through eating and drinking, only fading a little bit on the inner rim. One thing I’d recommend is thoroughly moisturizing your lips prior to application, since as with all matte products, it can be somewhat drying over time.

P1090709

On me, the colour is a deep pinky-plum colour; perfect for all seasons. As you can see from the picture below, it does have a slight sheen to it, but I prefer that because my lips do have lines in them naturally, so this makes them look a bit fuller.

P1090695

Eyes: Urban Decay Electric Palette with an Inglot eyeshadow in the tearduct and Makeup Geek’s Unexpected for blending || Lips: Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crayon in Aubergine

Overall, I’d heartily recommend this product, but I do think the lipsticks have a stronger hold on me because of their more moisturizing formula and array of colours. Next on my list to try from Bite Beauty is their High Pigment Lip Pencils!

2 thoughts on “Canadian Beauty: Bite Beauty Matte Lip Crayon ‘Aubergine’

Leave a Reply

